FUSD Board of Trustees

Please visit our new GAMUT Meetings site for all future meeting information.
FUSD's previous meeting information will still be accessible using a different link (below).

Regular Board Meetings of the Foresthill Union School District Board of Education are typically held on the second Monday of each month. Open Session begins at 5:45 p.m., then adjourns to Closed Session once all Open Sessions items are completed. Meeting agendas for the Regular School Board Meetings are published/posted 72 hours in advance of the scheduled meeting. The meeting location is included on the posted agenda.  Special Session Board Meetings and Workshops may be called throughout the year depending on the need.

If you would like to speak during Public Comment, please join the meeting in person.  Public Comment is the time for members of the public to address the Board regarding items not on the posted Agenda.  If you wish to address the Board on an item that is on the posted Agenda, you will be called on at the appropriate time during the meeting.  Please complete a "Public Comment" card upon your arrival and give it to the District Secretary.

In the interest of conducting the public meeting in a timely manner, individual speakers will be allowed three (3) minutes to address the Board. The law (California Education Code Section 35145.5) does not allow the Board of Trustees to take action on any item not explicitly posted on the Agenda in advance.

For a list of current and upcoming Board Meeting dates, reference the links below: 

2023 Board Meeting Dates

Select the following link to access current and past Board Meeting Agendas and Minutes.

Foresthill Union School District Board of Trustees:

Board President: Casey Peoples - [email protected]
Board Clerk: Amber Ordway - [email protected]
Trustee: Rachel Cottingham - [email protected]
Trustee: Tim Justus - [email protected]
Trustee: Steve Smith - [email protected]

Superintendent and Board Contact:
Camille Taylor, Superintendent
(530) 367-2966, Ext. 102
[email protected]
Debby La Porte, District Secretary
(530) 367-2966, Ext. 101
[email protected]

 Add Album  |   Gallery Settings  |   Gallery Security  |   Display Mode